Poll Dates announced for 5 states, Voting from Nov 7 to 30, Results on December 3


New Delhi: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday announced poling dates for 5 states- Telengana, Madhya Pradesh, Chattishgarh, Rajastan and Mizoram.

Elections in Telangana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Mizoram will be held in one phase while polling in Chhattisgarh will be held in two phases. Voting in Telangana will be held on November 30; in Chhattisgarh on November 7 and 17, in Rajasthan on November 23, in Madhya Pradesh on November 7, and in Mizoram on November 7. Counting of votes will be done on December 3.

The Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar said, for the upcoming Assembly Elections2023 in 5 states, 1.77 lakh polling stations will be set up in 679 ACs. Over 1 lakh PS will have a webcasting facility. The average elector per polling station is well below ECI norms of 1500 electors per polling station in all five states.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.