Odisha to roll out e-Way bill system for Intra-state movement of goods from Friday


Bhubaneswar : E-Way bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented in Odisha and 5 other states from tomorrow. The other states are Goa,Jammu & Kashmir, Mozoram, Punjab and Chattishgarh.

Apart from these, E-way bill system will be rolled out in Tamilnadu and West Bengal  from 2nd June and 3rd June respectively.

All the other states and union territories have already implemented the system. Thus from 3rd of June, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods will be implemented throughout the country. It has now been two months since the e-Way Bill system was implemented and the same is working smoothly and without any glitches. On an average more than twelve lakh e-Way Bills are being generated every day.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.