Monsoon Session of Parliament from 18th July, all eyes will be on Rajya Sabha Dty Chariman election


New Delhi : The Monsoon Session of the Parliament  will begin on 18th of July and will continue till 10th of August,  Union Minister for Chemicals & Fertilizers and Parliamentary Affairs, Ananthkumar said here today. The Minister was briefing the media after the meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, chaired by Union Minister for Home Affairs,  Rajnath Singh.

Shri Ananthkumar also informed that the election to the post of Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha would also be held during the session as the term of P. J. Kurien is ending this month.

Shri Ananthkumar further informed that the session would have a period of 18 working days and appealed to all political parties to constructively cooperate with the Government to make this session a productive one. The legislative business would include passing of six Ordinances promulgated during the inter-session period before the Monsoon Session, 2018.

The Minister said that the Government would bring other important bills, including the Constitution (One Hundred and Twenty-Third Amendment) Bill, 2017, Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Bill, 2017, Transgender Persons (Protection of Rights) Bill, 2016, National Medical Commission Bill, 2017,Rights of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (Second Amendment) Bill, 2017, inter alia, for consideration and passing in both the Houses of Parliament.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.