10 ministers take oath in Bhagwant Mann cabinet

0 210,556

Chandigarh : Ten AAP MLAs including Harpal Singh Cheema, Dr. Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh ETO and Dr Vijay Singla took oath as ministers in the Bhagwant Mann cabinet in Punjab.

The oath taking ceremony started at 11 am. Children of CM Bhagwant Mann – daughter Seerat Kaur Mann and son Dilshan Mann – also attended the event.

Bhagwant Mann took oath as Chief Minister of Punjab in 16th March. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has registered a record-breaking victory in Punjab by securing 92 out of 117 seats in Punjab. In the following day, i.e. in 17th March, AAP MLA’s took oath as members of the state Assembly. The legislators were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Protem Speaker Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.