Phase-1 Poll on 11th April, Know the Voting Times


NewDelhi : The Election Commission of India (ECI)  has notified the schedule of voting hours for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections -2019. Polling will be held in 91 out of 543 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over 20 states &UTs in the first phase on Thursday, 11th April, 2019. The voting time in most of the Parliamentary Constituencies going to polls in the first phase is between 7am-6pm. However in left wing extremism affected areas and NE States the timings vary from 7am-5pm/ 7am-4pm/ 7am-3pm. 

Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, West Bengal, Andaman &Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep will see voting between 7am-6pm. In Andhra Pradesh, voting will take place between 7am-6pm except for Araku Lok Sabha seat, where votes will be cast in Kurupam, Parvathipuram, Sailur, Rampachodovaram constituencies, between 7am-5pm. In Araku seat, Araku Valley and Paderu, will see voting between 7am -4pm.

Uttarakhand will go to polls during 7am-5pm in the first phase of polls. Voting in Odisha, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Maharashtragoing to polls in phase-1 of general elections-2019 have varied timings from 7am-6pm/ 7am-5pm/7am-4pm/ 7am-3pm.

Among the NE States, voting will take place between 7am-5pm in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim and Tripura West. While, Outer Manipur, Nagaland and Meghalayawill go to polls between 7am-4pm.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.