Dr Ajay Kumar appointed Defence Secretary


NewDelhi : The government of india has appointed Dr Ajay Kumar, a 1985-batch IAS officer of Kerala cadre, as Defence Secretary in the Ministry of Defence. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Dr Kumar who will replace Sanjay Mitra, a 1982-batch IAS officer of West Bengal cadre, upon the completion of his term. The ACC has also cleared the appointment of Subhash Chandra, Special Secretary (Defence) as Secretary (Defence Production) in place of Dr Kumar. Chandra is a 1986-batch IAS officer of Karnataka cadre.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.