JSPL Foundation’s Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman presented for exemplary work in the field of social development

0 10,115

Bhubaneswar: Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman, a unique initiative by JSPL Foundation to recognize and honour social innovators and change agents across the country, was conferred upon 17 individuals and 10 organisations. Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hon’ble Minister of Law & Justice and Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India presented the Award in a function held on 19th December 2019 at New Delhi in the presence of Smt. Savitri Jindal, Chairperson Emeritus, Jindal Steel and Power Limited (JSPL), Shri Naveen Jindal, Chairman, JSPL and Smt. Shallu Jindal, Chairperson, JSPL Foundation,   Padma Vibhushan Dr. Raghunath Mahapatra, Member of Parliament and Smt Aruna Oswal, Chairperson of Abhey Oswal Group.

Like past two editions of Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman, 20 winners – 10 individuals and 10 organisations – received the Award which includes a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh and a certificate of appreciation to acknowledge and support their on-going work.

Five Individuals and one organisation received certificates of appreciation as Distinguished Recognition. Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Jeevan Samman for lifetime achievement was conferred upon Shri S G Neginhal, a pioneer of urban forestry. He was given a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh and a certificate of appreciation for his contribution to the environment.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.