Yogi Sarkar all set to return in Uttar Pradesh as BJP heading for big victory


Biznextindia : Yogi Adityanath all set to return as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second consecutive term as the trend so far shows the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken a wining lead in the politically crucial Uttar Pradesh. Yogi is leading in Gorakhpur Urban seat wile Akhilesh Yadav is leading Karhal seat.

The saffon party is also leading in Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa, while the Aam Admi Party is heading for a landslide victory in Punjab.

As per the trends till 1 pm, in Uttar Pradesh, the saffron party was leading on 267 seats while Samajwadi Party was ahead on 127 seats. The Bahujan Samaj Party didn’t seem to woo the voters, as it was leading on only 3 seats. The Congress party continued to show its dismal performance and was leading on only 3 seats. The Assembly Polls for UP’s 403 seats were held in seven phases from 10th February to 7th March.

In Uttarakhand, despite changing 3 Chief Ministers, the electorate seems happy with the rulling BJP as it is leading in 41 seats while the rival Congress is leading in 26 seats.

In Goa, the trends showed the BJP is leading in 18 seats, the grand old party Congress is leading in 12 seats, while the TMC is leading in 4 seats.

In Manipur, as per the early trends, the BJP is heading for a victory as it is leading in 31 seats, Congress is leading in 7 seats, others leading in 22 seats.

In Punjab, the Aam Admi Party( AAP) is heading towards a landslide victory. As per the trends till 1 pm, AAP is leading in 91 seats out of the total 117 seats in the state. Meanwhile, the ruling Congress is heading a disappointing performance as the grand old party is leading in only 17 seats and the BJP is leading in 2 seats.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.