Odisha votes for change, BJP leading in both Lok Sabha, Assembly seat


Bhubaneswar: After 24 long years, Odisha is moving towards a great change. The people of Odisha seem to have voted in favour of change. While this is the initial result of tuesday’s counting of votes, trends show that the BJP is heading for a landslide victory in Odisha.  On the other hand, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is leading from Hinjili and trailing from Kantabanji.

As of 10:30 am, the results of the preliminary round of 102 out of the total 147 Assembly seats in Odisha have been declared. The BJP is leading in 57 seats while the BJD is leading in 34 seats. Congress is leading in 8 seats and others in 3 seats. However, we will have to wait for a few more hours for the final results as there are many more counting votes left in the future.

At a public meeting in Berhampur, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced that a BJP Chief Minister of Odisha will be sworn in on June 10. Maybe that’s going to be true.

Not only in the Assembly, but also in the Lok Sabha results, the BJP is going to achieve spectacular success. According to the preliminary round of information received so far, the BJP is leading in 17 of the total 21 seats, while the BJD and the Congress are leading in two seats each.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.