Big players like Arcelor Mittal, JSW, Adani, JSPL in race for 10 Mining Blocks in Odisha, Final List on 9th Dec

0 32,764

Bhubaneswar:  Several big names in the mining Industry including Vedanta, Arcelor Mittal, JSPL, Essel Mining, JSW Steel, Adani, Tata Steel are in the race to secure Mining Leases in the Mineral Rich State of Odisha. This was revealed during the opening of the Technical bids for 10 mining blocks on Monday.

The Odisha government on Monday opened Technical bids for electronic auction of 7 Iron Ore and 3 Iron Ore & Manganese blocks for grant of Mining Lease (ML). The 7 Iron Ore blocks are Nuagaon, Thakurani, Jilling-Langolata, Jaribahal, Roida-2, Jururi and Ganua blocks. Similarly, the 3 Iron Ore-Manganese Blocks are Siljora Kalimati, Narayanposhi and Mahulsukha.

Total 176 bids have been received for the 10 mineral blocks, out of which 21 bidders have applied for the Roida-II block, 24 bidders for the Jilling-Langalota block, 15 bidders in race for the Nuagaon and Thakurani blocks. Similarly, 25 companies have submitted bids for the Jaribahal block, 12 each for Ganua, Narayanposhi and Siljora-Kalimati blocks, 18 for Jurura and 2 for Jururi blocks, according to sources in the Steel & Mines Department in Odisha.

Some of the companies that have submitted bids for Siljora-Kalimati block are Mythiri Infra, CP Ispat, Vedanta, Debabrata Behera, Altrade Minerals,. SouthWest Mining, Rungta and KJS Ahluwalia etc.

While firms like Shyam Metalics, JSPL, Vedanta, Rungta, Arcelor Mittal and Pro Minerals have applied for the Narayanpashi Iron Ore-Manganese block, leading miners like Rungta, Vedanta, ProMinerals, RCL, Pattnaik Steel, MGM and Electrosteel have submitted bids for Jharibahal block.

On the other hand, mining giants like JSPL, JSW Steel, Vedanta, Rungta Mines, TS Alloys ( owned by Tata Steel), Adani have submitted bids for the Jilling-Langlata Iron Ore block.

These Technical bids will be examined by the Department of Steel & Mines of the Odisha government and the final list will be announced on 9th of December, according to a senior official of the department.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.