Pranoy, Radhika Roy resigns from NDTV board following Adani takeover


Biznextindia : New Delhi Television (NDTV) founders Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy have resigned as directors on the board of RRPR Holding Pvt. Ltd. with effect from November 29, both the news network and Adani group have informed the bourses.

This comes hours after RRPR Holding, the promoter entity of NDTV, transferred 99.5% of its equity share capital to Vishvapradhan Commercial Pvt. Ltd. (VCPL), which is owned by AMG Media Network Ltd. (AMNL), the media arm of the Adani group.

The board of directors of RRPR Holding, appointed Sudipta Bhattacharya, Sanjay Pugalia, and Senthil Sinniah Chengalvarayan as directors on the Board of RRPRH, with immediate effect.

“We would like to inform that VCPL has  been issued 1,990,000 equity shares of face value Rs.10 each by RRPR Holding Private Limited (“RRPR”) on November 28, 2022 constituting 99.50% of the paid up share capital of RRPR, against the Warrant Exercise Notice dated August 23, 2022 issued by VCPL to RRPR. VCPL has also received share certificate in this respect on November 29, 2022 from  RRPR” Adani Enterprises informed the stockmarket.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.